top of page

FRANZISKA GOES GREEN,
inside and out

We are happy that the topic of sustainability is now finally (finally!!) in tune with the times and want to implement our philosophy and conviction in all areas of the house. From the selection of building materials all the way to the coffee bean.

We also believe that a new approach must come not only from us, but from guests as well. This means that you’ll be searching in vain for long buffet tables at breakfast, that we have a minimum stay period of 3 nights and that the Franziska and its guests make do without the heated outdoor pool, now so popular in winter in the Alpine region.

Instead, the green Franziska can offer the following with a good conscience:

Grand Pension Franziska goes green

SLOW FOOD

As announced above, we have already ruined your anticipation for long buffet tables. Instead, you can look forward to a Slow Food breakfast of the highest order: Sourdough bread from master roof plumber Ludwig, Slow Food cooking by Evy and a range of gourmet foods with specialities from the region, for an enjoyable breakfast. Regional and organic, as far as possible.

green, green, green

... is also pleasing to the eye. Admittedly, the exterior green façade is an experiment - we are probably the first in the Alpine region who are trying to implement something like this. Indoors, we go for wild growth instead of cultivated plants. “Plantiska” will even further improve the indoor climate for its guest in the green holiday jungle!

GREEN CLEANING

Instead of relying on chemical cleaning agents, we go for environmentally friendly cleaning with micro-dry steam to protect the environment and health of our staff and guests.

We do all the laundry ourselves and can thus decide which products to use.

The fluffy half-linen bedlinen also makes do completely without any synthetic fibres.

ENERGY EFFICIENCY

The Franziska is heated with geothermal energy. The heat that makes the floor, your feet and the indoor areas so nicely warm, comes from 6x 120m deep boreholes. Soon we will also be able to heat our gym with geothermal energy. Thanks to the further planned addition of photovoltaics, our house will be even more energy-self-sufficient.

AMENITIES

We don’t use any soap and other amenities wrapped in plastic, instead we provide you with really good soap for body and hair in the rooms, and in the wellness zone we have refillable PET bottles by the organically certified natural cosmetics firm Team Dr Joseph. If you fall in love with a product, you can purchase it in our shop to bring home with you! 

Salzburg2050

In the course of the renovation work in 2022-2023, we were supported by the state of Salzburg through the Salzburg2050 project. We were accompanied with the measures "roof renovation" and "replacement of exterior windows  & doors" in the form of individual project funding.

More information about Salzburg2050 at: 

State of Salzburg - Climate: SALZBURG 2050

GREEN RATE

If you leave your car behind and show a ticket for public transport at check-in, we give you -10% on your room booking! (Cannot be combined with other promotions)

bottom of page

top of page

FRANZISKA GOES GREEN,
DRINNEN UND DRAUSSEN​

Wir sind glücklich, dass das Thema Nachhaltigkeit endlich (endlich!!) den Puls der Zeit trifft und wollen unsere Philosophie und Überzeugung in allen Bereichen des Hauses umsetzen. Von der Auswahl der Baumaterialien bis zur Kaffeebohne haben wir uns viel überlegt, damit die Franziska sich die Bezeichnung "Eco-Hotel" auch verdient.

Wir glauben aber auch, dass ein Umdenken sowohl von uns als auch vom Gast kommen muss. Das bedeutet, dass ihr lange Buffettafeln beim Frühstück vergeblich suchen werdet, dass wir eine Mindestaufenthaltsdauer von 3 Nächten haben und, dass die Franziska und ihre Gäste ohne den im Alpenraum derzeit so beliebten im Winter beheizten Außenpool auskommen.

 

Dafür aber hat die grüne Franziska besten Gewissens Folgendes anzubieten:

Grand Pension Franziska goes green

SLOW FOOD

Oben angekündigt haben wir euch schon die Vorfreude auf lange Buffettafeln zerstört. Dafür könnt ihr euch auf Slow-Food-Frühstück vom Feinsten freuen: Sauerteigbrot vom Spenglermeister Ludwig, Slow-Food-Küche von Evy und ein Feinkostsortiment mit Spezialitäten aus der Region, für einen bewussten Frühstücksgenuss. Regional und biologisch, soweit möglich. 

GRÜN, GRÜN, GRÜN

...ist auch schön fürs Auge. Zugegeben, die grüne Außenfassade ist ein Experiment – wir sind wahrscheinlich die Ersten im Alpenraum, die versuchen, so etwas umzusetzen. Auch innen setzen wir statt konservierten Pflanzen auf echten Wildwuchs. „Pflanziska“ wird das Wohnklima für ihre Gäste im grünen Urlaubsdschungel noch mal verbessern!

GREEN CLEANING

Anstelle von chemischen Reinigungsmitteln setzen wir auf eine umweltfreundliche Reinigung mit Mikrotrockendampf, zum Schutz der Umwelt und der Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter und Gäste.

Wäsche waschen wir selbst und können so entscheiden, welche Produkte verwendet werden. 

Die kuschelige Halbleinen-Bettwäsche kommt außerdem komplett ohne Kunstfaser aus.

ENERGIEEFFIZIENZ

Die Franziska wird mit Erdwärme beheizt. Die Wärme, die den Boden, eure Füße und die Innenbereiche so schön wärmt, kommt aus 6 x 120 Meter tiefen Bohrlöchern. Auch unseren Gym gegenüber können wir in Zukunft mit Erdwärme versorgen. Durch die zusätzlich geplante Addition von Fotovoltaik soll unser Haus noch energieautarker werden.

AMENITIES

Wir verzichten bewusst auf in Plastik verpackte Seifen und andere Amenities und haben in den Zimmern eine richtig gute Seife für Körper und Haar und im Wellnessbereich nachfüllbare PET-Flaschen der bio-zertifizierten Naturkosmetikfirma Team Dr Joseph für euch. Falls ihr euch in ein Produkt verliebt, könnt ihr es aus unserem Shop mit nachhause nehmen!

salzburg2050

Im Zuge der Umbauarbeiten 2022-2023 wurden wir unterstützt vom Land Salzburg über das Projekt Salzburg2050.  Begleitet wurden wir hierbei bei den Maßnahmen „Sanierung Dach“ und „Austausch Außenfenster  & Türen“ in Form einer Einzelprojektförderung.

Mehr Infos zu Salzburg2050 unter: Land Salzburg - Klima: SALZBURG 2050

GREEN RATE

Wenn ihr euer Auto stehenlasst und beim Check-in euer Öffi-Ticket vorweist, bekommt ihr von uns -10 % auf eure Zimmerbuchung!

(Nicht mit anderen Aktionen kombinierbar.)

bottom of page