top of page

FOOD & DRINKS

Berthold Brecht already knew that first comes food, then morality.

Image by Brooke Lark

SLOW FOOD breakfast

... and eating well is a huge, giant priority here in the Franziska.

So in addition to a breakfast that makes every athlete’s heart jump for joy, we don’t forget that in keeping with the spirit of a “Frühstückspension”, hearty dishes are also called for. If you feel just like at home with grandma, we have fulfilled our mission.

But we also have principles which we want to remain true to. Instead of avocado and salmon there often is trout, char and everything the season and region yield. From the coffee bean and oatmeal to the flour for Ludwig’s sourdough bread and the juicy rosemary ham, we work with local producers and always try to do without artificial substitutes. This means: you can expect Evy’s Slow Food breakfast at its finest, with much love for detail and treats from the region, home-made as far as possible.

So take your time and give this special meal the attention it deserves, make yourself comfortable in the Franziska Rooftop, slurp your coffee with a view of the mountains and look forward to a great day.

DRINKS & NIBBLES In the ROOFTOP

Franziska’s Rooftop is your living room and indulgence our pet issue. In the evening the open fire sparkles in the fireplace, the Verve plays “a man called sun” and you are invited to taste your way through our menu. From our own cocktail creations, home-made kombucha, lemonade to biodynamic wine, craft beer from Pinzgau all the way to tapas and bar snacks.

Image by Brooke Lark
web_franziska_2023_DSC01414_40(c)karinpasterer.com.jpg

DINNER IN the FRANZISKA

We are happy to offer groups (> 10 persons) half-board. Please enquire to hallo@franziska-saalbach.at

FRANZISKAS BBQ

Those who are guests in the Franziska in summer, are in luck:

 

once a week we cook up a storm! Our vision of a perfect summer evening is sharing a good meal and cool drinks with family, friends and acquaintances. On this note, we’ll fire up our charcoal grill! And “BBQ” does not mean just throwing a couple of sausages on the grill! Look forward to an evening together that leaves nothing to be desired!

** the BBQ can also be booked by outside guests! Please make a reservation!

20200801_192242 (002).jpg

And to come back to Berthold Brecht once more: What happens to the morals after a drink or two at the lodge parties on the mountain, we’ll leave to you!

bottom of page

top of page

KULINARIK

Schon Berthold Brecht hat gewusst, dass erst das Essen kommt,
und dann die Moral...

Image by Brooke Lark

SLOW FOOD FRÜHSTÜCK

... und gut zu essen wird bei uns riesenriesengroß geschrieben.

Dabei wird neben einem Frühstück, das das Sportlerherz glücklich macht, nicht vergessen, dass im Sinne des Spirits einer Frühstückspension auch Herzhaftes nicht fehlen darf. Wenn ihr euch fühlt wie bei Oma daheim, haben wir unseren Auftrag erfüllt.

Wir haben aber auch Prinzipien, und denen wollen wir treu bleiben. Statt Avocado und Lachs gibts oft Forelle, Saibling und alles, was Saison und Region hergeben. Von der Kaffeebohne über die Hafermilch bis hin zum Mehl für Ludwigs Sauerteigbrot und dem saftigen Rosmarinschinken arbeiten wir mit lokalen Produzenten und versuchen dabei ohne künstliche Ersatzprodukte auszukommen. Das bedeutet: Es erwartet euch Evys Slow-Food-Frühstück vom Feinsten, mit viel Liebe zum Detail und Schmankerln aus der Region.

Nehmt euch Zeit und schenkt dieser besonderen Mahlzeit die Aufmerksamkeit, die sie verdient, macht es euch gemütlich im Franziska Rooftop, schlürft euren Kaffee mit Blick auf die Berge in Vorfreude auf einen großartigen Tag. 

DRINKS & NIBBLES IM ROOFTOP

Franziskas Rooftop ist euer Wohnzimmer und Genuss unser Steckenpferd. Abends prasselt das Kaminfeuer, the Verve spielt „a man called sun“ und ihr seid eingeladen, euch durch unsere Karte zu kosten. Von Cocktail-Eigenkreationen, homemade Kombucha, Wasserkefir und Limonaden über biodynamische Weine, Craft-Bier aus dem Pinzgau bis hin zu Tapas und Bar-Snacks. 

Image by Brooke Lark
web_franziska_2023_DSC01414_40(c)karinpasterer.com.jpg

DINNER IN DER FRANZISKA

Gerne bieten wir für Gruppen (> 10 Personen) Halbpension an.

Bitte um Anfrage an hallo@franziska-saalbach.at

FRANZISKAS BBQ

Wer im Sommer Gast in der Franziska ist, hat Glück: Einmal wöchentlich kochen wir auf!

 

Unsere Vision eines perfekten Sommerabends ist es, eine gute Mahlzeit und kühle Drinks mit Familie, Freunden und Bekannten zu teilen. In diesem Sinne werden wir unseren Holzkohlegrill anheizen! Und „BBQ“ soll nicht heißen, dass wir einfach nur ein paar Würstel auf den Griller legen! Freut euch auf einen gemeinsamen Abend, der keine Wünsche offenlässt!

** Das BBQ ist auch für Außer-Hausgäste buchbar! Bitte um Reservierung: hallo@franziska-saalbach.at

20200801_192242 (002).jpg

Und um noch mal zu Berthold Brecht zurückzukommen:
Wie das dann mit der Moral ist nach dem einen oder anderen Hüttengaudigetränk am Berg, das bleibt euch überlassen!

bottom of page